Chocoversum by Hachez brand experience

The project:

In Hamburg’s Chocolate Museum, visitors follow the path of cocoa from cultivation to the finished chocolate bar. The individual stages of production are demonstrated on Hachez’s vintage machines. In December 2011, the CHOCOVERSUM by HACHEZ was opened in Hamburg’s old part of the city.

 

The task:

In 2015, Erlebniskontor was commissioned to redesign the exhibition halls and the foyer. Large parts of the permanent exhibition were revamped and, in addition to a fresh design, several new highlights were introduced. One of the world’s largest chocolate fountains, with 90 kg of liquid chocolate, is extremely popular.

Large-scale murals and scenery allow visitors to immerse themselves in the worlds of a port and a rainforest. Each visitor can take a 90-minute guided tour through the exhibition and, as a highlight, can create their own chocolate bar in the newly designed chocolate workshop.

During the redesign, special attention was paid to the functional areas. As part of this project, an additional room was created which will be used for special events.

Marken- und Erlebniswelt Chocoversum by Hachez

Das Projekt:

In Hamburgs Schokoladenmuseum verfolgen die Besucher den Weg des Kakaos vom Anbau bis zur fertigen Tafel Schokolade. Die einzelnen Produktionsschritte werden dabei an historischen Maschinen des Herstellers Hachez gezeigt. Im Dezember 2011 wurde das Chocoversum by Hachez in Hamburgs Altstadt eröffnet.

 

Die Aufgabe:

2015 wurde Erlebniskontor mit der Neugestaltung der Ausstellungsräume und des Foyers beauftragt. Die Dauerausstellung wurde in großen Teilen umgestaltet und hat neben einem frischen Design einige Exponat-Highlights hinzugewonnen. Größter Beliebtheit erfreut sich dabei einer der weltweit größten Schokoladenbrunnen mit 90 kg flüssiger Schokolade.

Großformatige Wandbilder und Kulissenbau lassen die Besucher in die Welten Hafen und Regenwald eintauchen. Jeder Besucher wird in einer 90-minütigen Führung durch die Ausstellung begleitet und kreiert als Highlight seine eigene Tafel Schokolade in der neu designten Schokowerkstatt.

Bei der Umgestaltung wurde auf die funktionalen Bereiche ein besonderes Augenmerk gelegt. In diesem Zuge wurde ein zusätzlicher Raum geschaffen, der für Sonderveranstaltungen genutzt wird.